You Are Loved Card

Haven’t posted for a while! I’ve only got maths revision and homework in general to blame!!
My card today is quite romantic, and I’ve based it around a lovely one of Sue Wilsons: follow the link to see her version http://particraft.blogspot.co.uk/2013/04/its-two-fer-day.html There are two cards on Sue’s post, but the one I’ve interpreted is the second. I’ve obviously changed the design quite radically, as I haven’t got many of the same equipment as Sue has! I hope you like it still, though. This is actually using the waste of another card I made, like Sue’s does. I shall get round to posting that card ASAP!!!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve used a pink card blank, with white card matted onto this. The bottom section is embossed with a Sizzix dotty embossing folder. I’ve tied a pink ribbon bow around this, and added a hand cut tag. The sentiment is from Creative Expressions Treasured Memories.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

On the post with the other card, you will see how the heart is made; but the border die is XCut Margaret.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I finished off the card with 3 flower gems, and some pearls. I usually don’t like to mix gems and pearls, so this is a bit of an exception for me!

Hope you like it!

Lilly

Leave a Reply

