Mulberry Wood Football Card

A mans card for a change! I find it quite difficult (like lots of us crafters) to make a fun male card. This months challenge at Crafters Companion is “Masculine”. I’ve got to say I did worry a little at first, but I actually loved making this card!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve used the free CD-Rom which comes with Crafters Companion Inspiration Magazine 2. I’ve used a Mulberry Wood topper, which I’ve decoupaged up. I added a bit of glossy accents to the trophy, but not sure if the picture picks this up?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve also used the Meadow Cottage bears section of the CD for the papers. They co-ordinate really well, I think!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As you can tell, it’s an easel card, and for my stopper I have used a raised strip of the same backing paper. Quite a small card, this one.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I also added a sentiment, a cut out scarf (which is actually from the topper itself) and some little footballs in the corners. I also punched some black circles to add to the base.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’d like to enter this into the CC Monthly Challenge: which can be found here – http://www.crafterscompanion.co.uk/blog/crafterscompetition/

2 thoughts on “Mulberry Wood Football Card

Leave a Reply

