Purple Saturated Canary Card

I’m back with a second card in one day. I don’t usually like to squish the posts together, but it’s nearly the deadline for the challenges I want to post these 2 cards I’ve posted today into.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This one is for the Spectrum Noir Challenge: which this month is “Purple”. Quite a nice, easy one this month. I’ve used a beautiful Saturated Canary image, which was a freebie earlier this month; but is now avaliable to buy in the SC shop. I’ve, obviously, coloured her up with Spectrum Noirs. I shall list some of the colours I have used, but I can’t remember them all!
Colours are:
Hair: EB5, GB10, GB8, EB2, EB1, CT1
Skin: FS3, FS2
Boots: LV3, LV2, LV1, PP5, PP3.
That’s all I can remember!! I really should try and note them down next time!

P5290296

I’ve used a Tilda paper for the background, and some pinky purple Coredinations in places. The die peeking out from behind the image is Spellbinders Venetian Motifs. The embossing folder is the Darice patchwork one which comes free with the CC Inspiration Magazine 2 (I know I seem to use it all the time!!). The ink around the edge of the image is Tim Holtz Distress Inks Dusty Concord. I have used an ink blending tool.

P5290297

The butterfly in the bottom left corner is hand-cut. One of the flowers (the purple one) is bought, and the other two I have made. I like to use a mix of bought and non bought, I think it makes a nice little corsage! I added a few green stems and leaves. A nice bit of glitter on this card!

P5290298

I would like to enter this into the Spectrum Noir Monthly Challenge of “Purple”, which can be found here – http://www.spectrumnoir.com/challenge/

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

